EVENTS

Find events to inspire you into action

Tell us about your events & we'll share the info here

  • Sat, Mar 27
    Your place
    Unplug & tune out in this global effort to reduce carbon emissions
    Share
  • 12-18 November 2018
    Australia wide
    12-18 November 2018
    Share
  • 15 Sep 2018
    South Coogee coastal path
    Clean Up The South! on World Clean Up Day South Coogee Saturday 15 Sept, 10am -1pm
    Share
  • 6 Oct 2018
    Podcast
    Live The Difference Now founder Jacqueline Bosscher interviewed by the Float Your Boat podcast
    Share
  • 18 August 2018
    South Maroubra Surf Life Saving Club
    Beach & park clean up South Maroubra Beach Saturday 18 August, 11am -12:30pm
    Share
  • 3 May 2019 all day
    Find you local action, see link below
    Local actions across Australia Fri 3 May 2019
    Share
  • 24 Mar 2018
    South Maroubra Surf Life Saving Club
    Clean Up The South! on Clean Up Australia Day South Maroubra Beach Sunday 4 March, 9am - 11am
    Share
  • 24 November 2018
    South Coogee coastal path
    Saturday 24 Nov, 11am - 12:30pm
    Share
  • 20 Oct 2018
    South Maroubra Surf Life Saving Club
    Beach & park clean up South Maroubra Beach Saturday 20 Oct, 11am -12:30pm
    Share
  • 16 June 2018
    South Maroubra Surf Life Saving Club
    Beach & park clean up South Maroubra Beach Saturday 16 June, 11am -12:30pm
    Share
  • Fri 8 June - World Oceans Day
    Lycée Condorcet Sydney
    Workshops by the Total Environment Centre's Ocean Action team for the students at the International French School of Sydney (Lycee Condorcet Sydney)
    Share
  • Sun, Mar 07
    Trenerry Reserve
    Join us in this nationwide effort to make our local coastal area cleaner
    Share
  • Fri, Jan 01
    Wherever you are
    Start the year off with a feel good action & do your bit for nature in January
    Share
  • Sun, Dec 06
    Trenerry Reserve & dog park
    Get together with friends & family to help us clean up the spectacular South Coogee coastline
    Share
  • Sun, Nov 01
    South Maroubra beach carpark
    POSTPONED TO SUN 8 NOV DUE TO RAIN/WIND
    Share
  • Tue, Sep 01
    Your street, your local park or beach
    You take over our CLEAN UP THE SOUTH! project this September!
    Share
  • Fri, Nov 29
    Location is TBD
    Students in Australia will hold a series of smaller local actions on November 29th, in solidarity with strikes taking place globally. For more information, visit the School Strike 4 Climate website - www.schoolstrike4climate.com/29-11
    Share
  • Sun, Nov 24
    Trenerry Reserve
    Join us to clean up the spectacular South Coogee coastline - from the beach, along the cliffs, parks & protected swamp-lands
    Share
  • Sun, Sep 22
    South Maroubra Surf Life Saving Club
    Join us to Spring clean the glorious South Maroubra coastline & parklands
    Share
  • Fri, Sep 20
    The Domain
    Join the worlds' students as they strike school to demand action to address the climate emergency
    Share
  • Sun, Aug 11
    Trenerry Reserve
    Join us to clean up the stunning South Coogee coastline - from the beach, through the parklands and along the coastal path
    Share
  • Sun, Jul 28
    Anywhere & everywhere
    Plant a tree - join a group or simply plant one in your garden
    Share
  • Sun, May 19
    South Maroubra Surf Life Saving Club
    Lend a hand to our local crew cleaning up beautiful South Maroubra beach & parklands
    Share
  • Sun, Mar 24
    South Coogee coastal path
    Join us to clean up along the coastal path from Coogee beach, through the parklands & along the cliffs
    Share
  • Fri, Mar 15
    Sydney Town Hall
    Join the world's students in calling for politicians to arrest climate change
    Share
  • Sun, Mar 03
    Australia
    A national clean up of our diverse environments
    Share
  • Sun, Feb 03
    South Maroubra Surf Life Saving Club
    South Maroubra Beach & parklands
    Share

LIVE THE DIFFERENCE NOW is based in Sydney, Australia, but aims to inspire people from all places & walks of life to reduce their carbon footprint & ocean pollution so as to bring colour back to the world's reefs! Healthy reefs & ocean ecosystems, and lower ocean temperatures, are necessary for OUR survival as well as marine flora & fauna

CONTACT
SUBSCRIBE FOR EMAILS

+61 (0)412 462 624

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon